List of Holidays - 2016

 

S. No. Holiday Date Day
1. Pongal January 15 Friday
2. Republic Day January 26 Tuesday
3. Holi March 24 Thursday
4. Good Friday March 25 Friday
5. Mahavir Jayanti April 20 Wednesday
6. Buddha Purnima May 21 Saturday
7. Idul'l Fitr July 06 Wednesday
8. Independence Day August 15 Monday
9. Ganesh Chaturthi September 05 Monday
10. Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid) September 12 Monday
11 Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Sunday
12. Dusshera October 11 Tuesday
13. Muharram October 12 Wednesday
14. Diwali (Deepawali) October 30 Sunday
15. Guru Nank's Birthday November 14 Monday
16. Id-E-Milad December 13 Tuesday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Sunday